购买过滤口罩要注意什么?

 

在今年之前,我们大多数人都没有买过口罩,但自从COVID-19疫情之后,它几乎成了我们所有人的必备品。 如今,你可以在网上、超市(以及几乎任何地方)找到各种价格的口罩。然而,了解口罩类型的区别,以及想买到好口罩时要注意什么是很重要的。

医用或非医用口罩

医用或非医用口罩 首先是医务工作者戴的口罩和我们其他人应该戴的口罩之间的区别。 医用口罩根据其用途不同,通常要达到一定的标准。 在过去的几个月里,我们大家听到最多的口罩是N95/FFP2/KN95口罩。 这些口罩是由与冠状病毒感染者密切接触的医务工作者佩戴的。 这些口罩能过滤掉95%的病毒颗粒,被认为对冠状病毒完全安全。 最常见的医用口罩虽然是淡蓝色或白色的手术口罩,主要用于保护医务工作者在与病人密切接触时不吸入小滴的唾液。 然而这些并不能真正给提供很好的保护,防止大多数病毒的侵袭。 这种相同类型的口罩也提供给到普通大众,但通常那些不规范或认证,所以你永远不会真正知道他们提供什么标准的保护。 以上提到的所有口罩都有一个共同点,那就是它们是一次性使用的口罩。 你真的不应该戴着它们超过4小时,使用后应该安全地扔掉。 事实上,这些口罩也大多是由合成材料制成的,如果每个人都开始一直戴着这些口罩,那么它们对我们的地球就会造成极大的污染。

 

可重复使用和清洗的织物口罩

对于我们大多数人来说,比较持久和推荐的选择是佩戴织物口罩。 但也在这里,并不是所有的织物口罩都是一样的。 你最需要考虑的是你想要它的效果有多好。 轻薄的棉质口罩可能看起来很好,但可能不能很好地保护你。 它所做的只是在打喷嚏或咳嗽时提供一个缓冲区,防止病毒颗粒传播得很远。 如果你真的想保护自己,你需要一个合适的口罩(最好是有一个可以调整的鼻梁桥),并且有一个过滤芯。 很多口罩可以配备可更换的滤芯,但那些滤芯和普通的一次性口罩一样,对环境有害,为了安全起见,也应该每天更换。 因此我们建议大家买一个内置可清洗过滤芯的织物口罩,比如cuvcov口罩。 这种类型的口罩可以提供高达N95级的保护(就像最好的医用口罩一样),并且可以很容易地用肥皂或消毒剂清洗或消毒。 它们不仅是最可持续的,也是大众最安全的选择。

过滤技术

CUVCOV口罩采用了我们的专利技术,由5层不同的纺织和非纺织面料混合而成。 密度和静电质量的混合使其可以过滤掉95%的小于0.3微米的颗粒。这足以提供足够的保护,防止大多数病毒和细菌,并类似于最好的医用口罩的过滤能力。 然而,要知道,cuvcov口罩不被认为是医用口罩,也不应该在医疗环境中使用。

 

有呼气阀或无呼气阀

你可能已经注意到,有些口罩带有呼气阀门,有些则没有。这些呼气阀门是为了让呼气更容易一些,并在呼气时减少口罩内湿度的积累。 当你整天使用口罩时,这可以非常方便,但当你碰巧生病时,并不能保护你周围的人,因为你呼出的空气没有经过过滤了。 很多政府要求带呼气阀门的口罩的人,在人多的地方使用时,其实是要把阀门贴上胶带的,这样你也能保护周围的人。

 

尺寸

选择一款适合自己的口罩很重要。 太大的口罩可能会不舒服,太小的口罩可能不能很好地保护你。 理想情况下,口罩应该密封面部,然而织物口罩通常不能提供与例如医用N95口罩一样的严密密封,因为这些口罩的舒适性也很重要。 尤其是面部特征强壮的人可能很难真正找到一款密封性完美的口罩,然而再次强调,尽量买到合适的尺寸(我们的尺寸指南在我们的常见问题中),并且只买带可调节鼻梁桥的口罩,以使口罩更贴合你的鼻子。

 

Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal $0.00
Shipping
Total

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods

What to look out for when buying a filter face mask?

 

Until this year, most of us had never bought a face mask, but since the COVID-19 crisis it's become a must have item for pretty much every single living soul on our planet.  These days you can find all kinds of masks at pretty much any price online, in supermarkets (and pretty much anywhere you look).  Yet, it's important to know the difference in mask types and what to look out for when you want to buy a good mask.

Medical or non-medical masks

First of all there is the distinction between the masks medical workers wear and the masks the rest of us is supposed to wear.  Medical masks usually have to attain to certain standards depending on their use.  The masks we've all heard most about the past months are N95/FFP2/KN95 masks.  These masks are worn by medical workers that come in close contact with people infected by the coronavirus.  These masks filter out 95% of all virus particles and are considered completely safe against the coronavirus.  The most common medical masks though are the light blue or white surgical masks that are mainly used to protect medical workers from inhaling small drops of saliva while in close contact with their patients.  Yet those don't really give offer good protection against most viruses.  This same type of mask also exists for normal civilians, yet usually those are not regulated or certified so you never really know what standard of protection they provide.  The one thing all the above mentioned masks have in common is that they are single-use masks.  You are not really supposed to wear them for longer than 4 hours and they should be safely thrown away after use.  The fact those masks are also mostly made out of synthetic materials makes them extremely polluting and terrible for our planet if everyone would start wearing those all the time.

 

Fabric reusable and washable masks

The more sustainable and recommended option for most of us would be to wear a fabric face mask.  But also here, not all fabric masks are equal.  The most important consideration you need to make is how good you want it to work.  A light cotton mask may look good but might not protect you very well.  All it does is providing a buffer to prevent virus particles from spreading very far when sneezing or coughing.  If you really want to protect yourself you need a mask that fits well (preferably with a nose-bridge you can adjust) and that has a filter.  Many masks can be equipped with replaceable filters but those are just as bad for the environment as the normal single-use masks and should also be replaced each day to be safe.  Therefore we advise people to get a fabric mask with built-in washable filter like the cuvcov face cover.  This type of mask offers up to N95 grade protection (just like the best medical masks) and can be easily washed or disinfected with soap or disinfectant.  They are not only the most sustainable but also the safest option for normal civilians.

Filter technology

CUVCOV face covers use our proprietary technology with a mix of in total 5 different layers of woven and non-woven fabrics.  The mix of densities and static qualities make it possible to filter out up to 95% of all particles smaller than 0.3 micron. This is small enough to provide adequate protection against most viruses and bacteria and similar to the filter capacity of the best medical masks.  Yet, be aware that cuvcov face covers are not considered medical masks and should also not be used in a medical context.

 

Valve or no valve

You may have noticed that some masks come with a valve, others don't.  These valves are made to make breathing out a little easier and to reduce the build-up of humidity inside the mask when breathing out.  This can be very handy when you use the face cover/mask all day long, but doesn't protect the people around you when you happen to be sick because the air you breathe out is not filtered anymore.  Many governments ask people with a mask with a valve to actually tape the valve when using it in crowded areas so you also protect the people around you.

 

Size

It's important to choose a mask that fits you well.  A mask that is too big may be uncomfortable and a mask that is too small may not protect you well.  Ideally a mask should seal the face, yet fabric masks are usually not providing the same tight seal as for instance a medical N95 mask, because comfort is also of importance with those masks.  Especially people with strong facial features might have a hard time to really find a mask that seals perfectly, yet once again, try to get the right size (our size guide is in our FAQ) and only get masks with an adjustable nose bridge to make the mask fit better on your nose.

 

Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal $0.00
Shipping
Total

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods